常见问题

什么是北县消防局?

请回答:北郡消防局是布里斯班市、戴利市和太平洋市签订的正式联合权力协议,在消防局局长 Ron D. Myers 的领导下,为社区成员提供消防服务。

本市加入北郡消防局是否会减少对社区的服务?

请回答:贵市加入北郡消防局并不会减少为贵社区提供的服务。事实上,对火灾、风暴和其他紧急情况的快速反应就证明了这一点。 

我打算改建我的房子。是否需要消防水喷淋设施?

请回答:最好联系防火局(991-8138),了解每个城市的具体要求。

我的企业需要多久对灭火器进行一次维护?

请回答:灭火器必须每年由有执照的人员进行检查。在大多数情况下,灭火器必须每六年进行一次 "拆卸"。灭火器服务公司在进行年检时会为您跟踪这一点。

如果我想成为一名消防员,我该怎么做?

请回答:甚至在高中毕业之前,您就可以开始规划自己在消防部门的未来,向您的辅导员咨询哪所初级学院提供最好的消防科学课程。我们很幸运能够进入旧金山城市学院和圣马刁学院,这两所学院都有非常出色的消防科学课程。由于我们的大多数紧急呼叫都是医疗性质的,因此必须获得州紧急医疗技术员证书(EMT)。

消防科学文科副学士学位大约需要 2 年时间完成,但却是成为消防员的重要一步。拥有急救员证书,或者更好的办法是去专门的学校学习辅助医务人员,这将使您在开始应聘消防员职位时成为更受欢迎的候选人。未来的消防员必须具备的最重要的特质是耐心和奉献精神......要有耐心,因为最终成为一名新消防员可能需要长达 5 年或更长的时间......要有奉献精神,要通过教育和身体调理使自己在职业追求中取得成功。

还有其他问题?

联系方式

(650) 991-8138
[email protected]

地点

北县消防局总部
10 Wembley Drive
Daly City, CA 94014

获取路线

FAQ

What is North County Fire Authority?

Answer: North County Fire Authority is a formal joint powers agreement among the Cities of Brisbane, Daly City, and Pacifica to provide fire services to those members of the community under one umbrella organization headed by Fire Chief Ron D. Myers.

Does our city’s participation in North County Fire Authority reduce the service to our community?

Answer: The participation of your city in the North County Fire Authority does not reduce the service to your community. In fact, it has increased, as can be evidenced from the rapid response to fires, storms, and other emergencies. 

I am going to remodel my house. Are fire sprinklers required?

Answer: It is best that you contact the Fire Prevention Bureau (991-8138) for the specific requirements for each city.

How often do I need to have my fire extinguisher serviced in my business?

Answer: Your fire extinguisher must be inspected annually by a person licensed to do such inspections. In most cases, your extinguisher must go through a “tear-down” every six years. Your fire extinguisher service company will track this for you when they come to do the annual inspection.

What should I do if I want to become a Firefighter?

Answer: Even before you graduate from high school, you can begin mapping out your future in the Fire Service by speaking to your Counselor and asking them what Junior College offers the best Fire Science Program. We are lucky to have access to both City College of San Francisco and the College of San Mateo, both institutions have excellent Fire Science Curriculums. Because the majority of our emergency calls are medical in nature, obtaining your State Emergency Medical Technician’s Certificate (EMT) is a must.

An Associate of Arts Degree in Fire Science will take you approximately 2 years to complete but is a very important step in becoming a Firefighter. Having an EMT Certificate, or better yet, going to a special school to become a paramedic will make you a more desirable candidate when you start testing for open Firefighter positions. The most important attributes that a future Firefighter must possess are patience and dedication…be patient, because it may take up to 5 years or more to finally become a recruit firefighter…and dedication to the educational and physical conditioning that it will take to make you succeed in your career quest.

Have other questions?

Contact

(650) 991-8138
[email protected]

Location

North County Fire Authority Headquarters
10 Wembley Drive
Daly City, CA 94014

Get Directions